Socio-Economics History Blog

Socio-Economics & History Commentary

Ron Wyatt’s Last Interview – June 1999 – On The Location And Revealing of the Ark of The Covenant to the World

  • Ron Wyatt’s Last Interview – June 1999 – On The Location And Revealing of the Ark of The Covenant to the World
    by http://www.covenantkeepers.co.uk/
    In June of 1999, the late Bill Fry, former president of Anchorstone International interviewed Ron Wyatt by phone concerning his experiences in the Ark of the Covenant chamber. At the time, Ron was just weeks away from his death in August of 1999. For a Christian staring death in the face, that was not a time for lying about sacred things, and would have been the perfect opportunity for Ron Wyatt to publicly confess to any untruths he might have told during his life. But as you can read below he did not, and in fact reiterated and backed up everything he had said during his life regarding his discovery of the ark of the covenant. The bold underlined emphasis in the middle of the interview is mine.

    Transcript of the Interview
    Bill Fry: Okay, the recorder’s on right now, so you can go ahead and just, just basically tell me what happened.

    Ron Wyatt: Oh, Okay. Well, on the excavation there, that, you know, for the Ark of the Covenant, primarily I was interested in just the Ark of the Covenant. However, when I did the excavation down the cliff face, I ran into cut-outs and we ran into crossholes, and the bottom of this ancient quarry that showed that this was a crucifixion and execution spot. The Romans crucified people there, of course. The Jews, because of some of their special arrangements with the Romans, they basically stoned people there and beat them as examples, that’s what took place there. Anyway, once we found that place, I knew that, well basically, that I needed to get inside that escarpment, because there were several indications that it was just a system of tunnels and chambers, and that I needed to, basically, just go chamber by chamber, tunnel by tunnel, and whatever, systematically go through there, until I found the Ark of the Covenant, or until I didn’t find it. And so, anyway, we found it on January 6th, 1982 at approximately 2 o’clock in the afternoon. And so, when I found it, it was in a situation that I had not anticipated or expected, that was that it was in a chamber that was totally filled with what appeared to be debris. And what turned out to be a bunch of materials of furnishings of the first temple, covered first by animal skins, then that covered by boards, and then these covered by stone, just whatever they could get their hands on, looked like. It looked like it had been done in a hurry, looked like they just grabbed everything, whatever they could get to fill the place, and I was still a little fuzzy on why that would be done, but I don’t see that I need to know everything. When God does something I just know it’s done perfectly, so. On the occasion of my fourth visit into the area, I was gonna make another attempt at getting some video footage.

    Bill Fry: Get some what?
    Ron Wyatt: I was going to make an attempt to get some video footage.
    Ron Wyatt: Up to that time I had not had any success with any kind of reproduction attempt that I made that included Polaroid cameras, 35 mm cameras, a VHS camera, video system. So anyway, I went into the chamber and lowered myself in there, and of course, there, the thing that became apparent immediately was that the place was totally cleaned. Somebody had done what I had decided that I was going to have to do, and that was to clean every, haul the debris and everything out. And I guess I should say a couple of words here, that the Ark of the Covenant was not covered in all this debris like everything else. It was in a separate container, within walls, a stone box. And this extended from the floor, which I didn’t know at the time, the dimensions or whatever, but anyway the box extended up to within approximately three inches of the ceiling.

    Bill Fry: Cause when you told me this before, you know, you told me you took the tables of stone out, and then the angel told you something about the tables of stone?
    Ron Wyatt: Yeah, he told me that it had to do with when these were to be shown to the world.
    Bill Fry: Right.
    Ron Wyatt: Two things were stated; one that if I was faithful I would have the privilege of sharing this, and the second was that when the mark of the beast law was in force, that shortly after that, was when this would take place.
    Bill Fry: Okay.
    Ron Wyatt: And there is a little bit of conundrum: it wasn’t stated as the mark of the beast law, it was stated, “when the Sunday law,” but I tell people, and I think it’s wiser to tell people that, since it’s not lying or deceiving, is that when the mark of the beast law is in force.
    Bill Fry: Right. But the angel said “Sunday law”.
    Ron Wyatt: That’s right.

    read more.
http://www.wnd.com/1999/08/363/

Click on image for article.

end

February 13, 2017 - Posted by | History | , , ,

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

